Rishikesh :Pancham Singh Mian became the President of Bar Association Rishikesh, two women also won

Share the News -

Rishikesh: The annual elections of Rishikesh Bar Association were declared late on Friday evening. In the declared results, Pancham Singh Mian has captured the post of President. Mian defeated his nearest rival Vipul Sharma by 17 votes. Five other candidates including Pancham were in the fray for the post of President, including two women.

Senior Advocate Meharban Singh Koranga, Observer

Kapil Sharma was elected on the post of General Secretary and Sharad Saxena was elected on the post of Vice President. Voting for the annual elections of Bar Association Rishikesh took place at Bar Bhawan on Friday morning from 10:00 am to 1:00 pm. A total of 399 advocates were there as voters. Out of which 370 voters exercised their franchise. Lawyer voters exercised their franchise in favor of the candidates trying their luck on various posts including that of the President. Counting of votes started at 3:00 pm and late in the evening the election results were officially declared by Chief Electoral Officer Chaudhary Omkar Singh. Senior advocates Meharban Singh Koranga from Haldwani and RK Gupta from Dehradun had come as observers to keep a close eye on the voting process.

Former Vice President of the Bar Association, Pancham Singh Mian won the post of President by obtaining maximum 116 votes. Vipul Sharma got 99 votes, Sunil Navani got 89 votes, Bhupendra Kumar Sharma got 35 votes, Ajay Singh Verma got 5 votes. Sharad Saxena won the post of Vice President by taking maximum 210 votes. Kapil Sharma won the post of General Secretary by taking 84 votes. He defeated his nearest rival Raj Kaushik by 15 votes. On this post, Ajay Kumar Thakur got 57 votes, Manish Kumar Bijlwan got 56 votes, Shailendra Chauhan got 55 votes and Bhupendra Kukreti got 45 votes. Narendra Singh Rangarh was elected to the post of Co-Secretary with 183 votes. Mahesh Sharma was elected for the post of Treasurer with 186 votes and Preeti Bhatt was elected for the post of Auditor with 195 votes. Pooja Belwal won the post of Library President by taking 202 votes. Manish Rajpal got 161 votes on this post.

According to election officer Rajiv Kheda, a total of 25 candidates were in the fray. There were 399 voters. A total of 370 voted. Election Steering Committee members Pawan Kumar Sharma, Raghavendra Bhatnagar, Naveen Rawat, Rishi Anthwal, Mohit Kumar Sharma were present on the occasion. The supporters of the newly elected official celebrated the victory late in the evening by taking out a victory procession and also set off fireworks. Former President of the Bar Association, Rajendra Singh Sajwan has congratulated the newly elected officials. During this, police force was also present for security.


To get latest news updates -

👉 Join our WhatsApp Group

👉 Like our Facebook Page

Related Articles

English हिन्दी