West Indies: India is now World Champion, fifth time in Under-19 cricket by defeating England, Raj Bawa and Nishant Sindhu were the heroes of the match

Share the News -

West Indies: India defeated England to win the World Champions Trophy. Now, India has become world champion five times. In the championship played in the West Indies, India defeated England by four wickets in the final of the Under-19 World Cup and won the title for the fifth time.

Earlier, Team India has won the World Cup in 2000, 2008, 2012 and 2018. At the same time, in 2006, 2016 and 2020, the Indian team had to face defeat in the final. Batting first after winning the toss, England were all out for 189 runs in 44.5 overs. The Indian team reached the final for a record eighth time. No team in Under-19 has reached the final of the World Cup so many times. At the same time, this was also Team India’s record fourth consecutive final match. The Indian team also holds the record for winning the most five World Cups. After that Australia has won this title three times. The Indian team was in great form in this year.

ALSO READ:  Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will contest from Wayanad in Kerala, Rahul will be MP from Rae Bareli, said Namaskar to Wayanad

The team has won all its matches in the tournament from the group stage till now. Raj Bawa was given the Player of the Match award for taking five wickets and scoring 35 runs in the final. At the same time, South Africa’s Dewald Brevis, who scored 506 runs in the tournament, was given the Player of the Tournament award.


To get latest news updates -

👉 Join our WhatsApp Group

👉 Like our Facebook Page

Related Articles

English हिन्दी