Rishikesh: Bodybuilding-Sanidhya Bisht became Mr. Uttarakhand, while Pooja Bhatt Stood First Among Women

Share the News -

Manoj Rautela Reports:

Rishikesh: If you want to see, know how the body is decorated with cuts, then come into the bodybuilding profession. The body is healthy and the mind is also happy. But here the body has to be molded under the machine and the victory is of the “human”, There is no doubt that Rishikesh is becoming the center of fitness. After yoga, Rishikesh has started knocking on the national stage in bodybuilding too. In the same sequence, Sanidhya Bisht stood first in the two-day body building competition organized at Parashuram Auditorium of Shri Bharat Mandir Inter College. While among women, Pooja Bhatt clinched the trophy.

On Friday evening at Parshuram Hall. On the memory of Late Jaydutt Sharma and Late Amarjeet Singh two-day state level body building competition was inaugurated in Rishikesh. This competition was organized by Rishikesh Bodybuilding and Fitness Association. It was not possible for the last two years as the event had to be canceled due to Corona. For the past many years, Rishikesh has been organized by the Bodybuilding and Association. Now this competition has become state level. Body builders are reaching here from different places of the state. In which women also participated this time. This time a special power lifting event was added to the competition. On the first day there was a powerlifting competition, on the second day there was a bodybuilding competition. In the power lifting competition, 130 body builders from different districts of the state showed their stamina on the first day. 
In the two-day competition, there was a powerlifting competition on the first day and a bodybuilding competition on the second day. Bodybuilders flaunt their cuts on stage amidst heavy music beats and the big three screens. At the same time, seeing the cuts of many bodybuilders, there was applause too. Shailendra Bisht, president of Rishikesh Bodybuilding and Fitness Association, said, ‘Next time this competition will be more grand.’ On the other hand, Vivek Tiwari, treasurer of Rishikesh Bodybuilding and Association and the favorite of youth, while talking to National Vani said, “Youth should not move towards drugs and stay healthy, this is our aim, we organize this competition keeping the same goal in front of us. Want Rishikesh to become a fitness hub on the national scene. Next time it will be in a better way”.

This time the competition was organized in the memory of Late Jaydutt Sharma and Late Amarjit Singh. Both have played an important role in advancing body building. This competition was initially started by Jaydutt Sharma, while Amarjit Singh himself was the owner of the gym. Mahant Lokesh Das, former Mr. Uttarakhand Sanjeev Chauhan, Nishant Malik and Ajay Garg, who came as guest on the first day, collectively congratulated all the participants. Mahant Lokesh Das said that bodybuilding competition is a healthy tradition. Where are today’s youth going towards drugs? Such programs should be organized to connect the youth with the mainstream of the society.

ALSO READ:  Dehradun : CS Radha Raturi has given  approval to the proposal to implement MDTSS for strict monitoring of illegal mining and to increase revenue from legal mining

The list of winners was as follows.

Mr. Uttarakhand – Men’s Category

  1. Sanidhya Bisht stood first
  2. Milan Gurung finished second
  3. Mahesh Negi finished third

Whereas in the women’s category (Woman Physique)-

  1. Pooja Bhatt stood first
  2. Sonali Prajapati in second place
  3. Pooja Payal was in third place.

Sanidhya Bisht, who became Mr. Uttarakhand, was given a trophy and medals and certificates by the Bodybuilding and Fitness Association by the Association’s President Shailendra Bisht and Association Treasurer Vivek Tiwari. In Mr. Uttarakhand Category, the second prize ₹ 25000 and the third prize ₹ 15000 were given by the patrons of the association Kapil Gupta and Pradeep Kohli.

ALSO READ:  Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will contest from Wayanad in Kerala, Rahul will be MP from Rae Bareli, said Namaskar to Wayanad

Social worker Nitin Gupta as the chief guest and guests in the program. Social worker Lalit Jindal. Social worker Prateek Kalia, Tikaram Porwal, Kailash Semwal, Bharti Garg were present. Senior members of the association Saveen Sajwan, Rajkumar Verma, Rakesh Kumar, Neeraj Chauhan, Abhishek Kumar, Neeraj Sharma and association’s patrons Sudhir Rai, Rajendra Bisht, Vivek Sharma, Saket Bijalwan, Abhishek Rawat etc. were present. Vivek Tiwari conducted the program brilliantly.


To get latest news updates -

👉 Join our WhatsApp Group

👉 Like our Facebook Page

Related Articles

English हिन्दी