Lucknow: In Uttar Pradesh the state’s ruling party BJP has captured 17 municipal corporations, Not a single seat won by SP and BSP

Share the News -

Lucknow : Its big win for BJP in UP. under the leadership of CM Yogi Adityanath. In the UP municipal elections, the ruling party of the state has won a bumper victory of BJP candidates in municipal corporations like Ayodhya, Lakhan, Varanasi, Aligarh, Agra, Kanpur, Prayagraj, Meerut, Firozabad. The bumper victory in the municipal corporations is very important for the BJP in many ways. Lok Sabha elections are to be held in the country next year and there is no election in between in UP. It means now the people of UP will directly vote in the Lok Sabha only. JP has cleared the way for SP, BSP and other parties. BJP has captured all the 17 municipal corporations of the state. It means that not even a single seat has gone to the account of the opposition and the opponents. The official announcement of victory and defeat has been made on all the seats. This victory of BJP is historic.

  1. In Ghaziabad, BJP’s mayoral candidate Sunita Dayal has won by more than 90 thousand votes. At the same time, Nisara Khan of BSP has been at number two while Poonam Yadav of SP has been at number three.
  2. Manglesh Srivastava has won the post of Mayor in Gorakhpur Municipal Corporation. Manglesh has won by more than 60 thousand votes. SP’s Kajal Nishad has been on the second number.
  3. In Ayodhya Municipal Corporation, BJP’s mayoral candidate Mahant Girishpati Tripathi has won by 34000 votes. He has defeated Ashish Pandey Deepu of SP. Girishpati Tripathi has got total 77494 votes.
  4. BJP’s mayoral candidate from Mathura Vinod Agarwal has won by 1,45,720 votes. Here BAPSA candidate Raja Mohtashim Ahmed has been on the second number and he got 35,191 votes. Congress’s Shyam Sundar Upadhyay has been on the third number.
  5. BJP candidate Bihal Lal Arya has won a bumper victory in Jhansi. Bihari Lal Arya has got 123503. Arya has won by 83548 votes. The soil of Congress and SP got destroyed on the seat.
  6. Whereas, BJP candidate Dr. Umesh Gautam has won in Bareilly. Gautam has got a total of 167385 votes. Gautam has defeated SP supported independent candidate Dr. IS Tomar by 56,328 votes.
  7. BJP candidate Vinod Agarwal has won in Moradabad. Vinod Agarwal has got total 121475 votes. At the same time, the Congress party fielded Haji Rizwan Qureshi. At the same time, the Samajwadi Party had given ticket to the new candidate.
  8. BJP candidate Ajay Kumar has won from Saharanpur. Ajay Kumar has got total 154879 votes. Khadija Masood was fielded by the BSP to give a fight to the BJP on this seat, while the SP fielded Noor Hasan Malik from the SP.
  9. In Shahjahanpur, BJP candidate Archana Singh has won a bumper victory. Archana got a total of 80762 votes. On the second number was Nikhat Iqbal of Congress.
  10. In Aligarh, BJP’s Prashant Singhal has won over the mayor. Prashant Singhal got 193889 votes.
  11. In Agra, BJP candidate Hemlata Diwakar has won the Mayor seat of the Municipal Corporation. Hemlata got 267925 votes.
  12. BJP candidate Pramila Pandey won the Mayor seat of Kanpur Municipal Corporation. Pramila Pandey got 440353 votes.
  13. BJP candidate Umesh Chandra Ganesh Kesharwani won for the post of Mayor in Prayagraj Municipal Corporation. Umesh Chandra Ganesh Kesharwani got 235675 votes.
  14. BJP also dominated in Meerut Municipal Corporation. Harikant Ahluwalia was victorious on the Mayor seat of Meerut Municipal Corporation. Harikant Ahluwalia got 235953 votes.
  15. BJP won the post of mayor in Firozabad also. Kamini Rathore won big for the post of Mayor. Kamini Rathore got 101416 votes.
  16. BJP candidate Dr. Manglesh Srivastava has defeated SP candidate Kajal Nishad by more than 60 thousand votes in Gorakhpur seat.
  17. Sushma Kharkwal won from Lucknow seat,  she got 502660 votes, she defeated vandana mishra of samajwady party. Sushma is the wife of ex servicemann prem kharkwal.

To get latest news updates -

👉 Join our WhatsApp Group

👉 Like our Facebook Page

Related Articles

English हिन्दी