Lucknow: Akhilesh Yadav will contest first time from Karhal seat of Mainpuri for Legislative Assembly Election 2022

Share the News -

Lucknow: Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav will contest from Karhal seat in Mainpuri, the traditional seat of the samajwadi party. Samajwadi Party’s chief spokesperson Rajendra Chaudhary confirmed that Akhilesh Yadav will contest from Karhal.

The Samajwadi Party has not lost the election on this seat for the last 30 years. Although officially the party has not announced it. This is considered a safe seat for the Samajwadi Party. Earlier, Akhilesh Yadav had indicated this in Lucknow on Wednesday itself. He had said that we will fight elections before CM Yogi Adityanath. Tej Pratap Yadav, MP from Mainpuri, has been made in charge of Akhilesh Yadav’s election. Mulayam Singh Yadav is the MP from Mainpuri itself. Voting will be held here on February 20. Akhilesh Yadav, Lok Sabha member from Azamgarh, will contest the assembly elections from Karhal in Mainpuri. The Samajwadi Party has announced this on Thursday. There were speculations that Akhilesh Yadav would contest from a seat in Azamgarh or Gunnaur in Badaun, but the party has fielded him from his native seat. In the 2017 elections, despite the Modi-Yogi wave, SP candidate Sobran Singh got 50 per cent votes here. The party has not officially announced this.

ALSO READ:  Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will contest from Wayanad in Kerala, Rahul will be MP from Rae Bareli, said Namaskar to Wayanad

Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath will contest from Gorakhpur, Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya is contesting from Sirathu in Prayagraj and now Akhilesh Yadav will contest from Karhal. Mayawati will not contest elections this time. After the announcement of the places to contest the elections of veterans, now the election is becoming interesting.


To get latest news updates -

👉 Join our WhatsApp Group

👉 Like our Facebook Page

Related Articles

English हिन्दी