Delhi: Wrestlers Protest Issue…7 member committee formed to investigate Brij Bhushan Case

Share the News -

Delhi: The matter of protest of wrestlers has now gone to the next level. Now the Indian Olympic Association (IOA) has constituted a seven-member committee on Friday to investigate the allegations of sexual harassment leveled by wrestlers against Wrestling Federation of India (WFI) President Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh. In which players like MC Mary Kom and Yogeshwar Dutt are also included. Besides world-renowned boxer Mary Kom and wrestler Yogeshwar, the panel also includes archer Dola Banerjee and Indian Weightlifting Federation President Sahdev Yadav. The decision was taken at an emergency meeting of the Executive Council of the IOA. The meeting was also attended by IOA President PT Usha and Joint Secretary Kalyan Choubey, besides players like Abhinav Bindra and Yogeshwar. Shiva Keshavan attended the meeting as a special invitee. Earlier, the protesting wrestlers demanded the IOA to set up an inquiry committee to probe the sexual harassment allegations against Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh. A day earlier, the wrestlers had threatened to register several FIRs against the sports administrator.


To get latest news updates -

👉 Join our WhatsApp Group

👉 Like our Facebook Page

Related Articles

English हिन्दी