Delhi: Former CM of Jharkhand Raghuvar Das will be the Governor of Odisha, Indrasena Reddy Nallu Governor of Tripura

Share the News -

New Delhi: Former Chief Minister of Jharkhand Raghuvar Das will be the Governor of Odisha. The notification was issued late in the evening. Raghuvar Das, as the Chief Minister of Jharkhand, ran the government for the first time for five years tenure. Now with his becoming the Governor, the face of BJP has become clear in the state. Babulal Marandi will be the direct contender for the post of Chief Minister.

Raghuvar Das is contesting the MLA election from Jamshedpur. But in the 2019 elections, he had to face defeat at the hands of party rebel Saryu Rai. After which, there was strong talk of contesting the Lok Sabha elections in 2024. Whereas, Indrasena Reddy Nallu has been appointed as the Governor of Tripura. According to the order issued by Rashtrapati Bhavan, former Jharkhand Chief Minister Raghubar Das and BJP leader Indra Sena Reddy Nallu have been appointed to the post of Governor. Raghuvar Das is currently the National Vice President of BJP. He was the Chief Minister of Jharkhand from 2014 to 2019. Indra Sena Reddy Nallu is a BJP leader from Telangana.


To get latest news updates -

👉 Join our WhatsApp Group

👉 Like our Facebook Page

Related Articles

English हिन्दी