Delhi: Congress releases list of 40 candidates, Former Manipur CM Okram Ibobi will contest from Thoubal

Share the News -

Delhi: List of 40 candidates of Manipur Congress has been released. The party has announced the name of Pangeijam Saratchandra Singh from Hengang seat. Apart from him, Mohammad Amin Shah has been given ticket from Khetrigaon. Voting for the 60-member Manipur Assembly will be held in two phases on February 27 and March 3.

The Congress on Saturday announced the names of 40 of its candidates for the Manipur Assembly elections. The names of former Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh and State Congress Committee President N Loken Singh are included in the first list of Congress. According to the list of candidates announced by the party, Ibobi Singh has been fielded from Thoubal, his current seat. Similarly Loken Singh has been given ticket from Nambol, from where he is currently an MLA.

ALSO READ:  India's Shruti Vora has created history by winning the three-star Grand Prix competition in equestrian. She is the first Indian equestrian to win this title

State Congress Committee working president K. Meghchandra Singh has been made a candidate from Wangkhem assembly constituency. Apart from this, the party has fielded Ratan Kumar Singh from Mayang, Imphal. The results will be announced after the counting of votes on March 10.

ALSO READ:  Priyanka Gandhi Vadra will contest from Wayanad in Kerala, Rahul will be MP from Rae Bareli, said Namaskar to Wayanad


To get latest news updates -

👉 Join our WhatsApp Group

👉 Like our Facebook Page

Related Articles

English हिन्दी