Bihar: Nitish Kumar took oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the ninth time, 8 ministers also took oath

Share the News -

Patna :  Nitish Kumar has taken oath as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the 9th time. Governor Rajendra Arnlekar administered him the oath of office and secrecy. Nitish Kumar arrived to take oath at around 5 pm on Sunday evening. Former president Lalan Singh was also present with him. After leaving the Grand Alliance, Nitish Kumar resigned from the post on Sunday morning and staked claim to form a new government with BJP.

Many stalwarts including BJP National President JP Nadda, Vinod Tawde, Minister of State for Home Nityanand Rai are present at the swearing-in ceremony of Nitish Kumar. Eight ministers included in Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s cabinet also took oath on Sunday. Those who took the oath included Samrat Chaudhary, Vijay Sinha, Dr. Prem Kumar, Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, Vijendra Prasad Yadav, Shravan Kumar, Santosh Kumar Suman and Sumit Kumar Singh. Samrat Chaudhary, Vijay Kumar Sinha and Dr. Prem Kumar took oath from BJP quota, while Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, Vijendra Prasad Yadav, Shravan Kumar took oath from JDU quota. Hindustani Awam Party MLA Santosh Kumar Suman and independent Sumit Kumar Singh have also taken oath as ministers.

ALSO READ:  India's Shruti Vora has created history by winning the three-star Grand Prix competition in equestrian. She is the first Indian equestrian to win this title

Nitish Kumar was elected leader of the NDA legislature party. After this he also handed over BJP’s support letter to the Governor. Nitish Kumar took oath as Chief Minister on Sunday evening. After reaching Raj Bhavan and submitting his resignation, Nitish Kumar said, ‘We have resigned from the post of Chief Minister.’ When asked why he resigned, Nitish said, ‘I have resigned, you understood.’ We also completely abolished the existing government.


To get latest news updates -

👉 Join our WhatsApp Group

👉 Like our Facebook Page

Related Articles

English हिन्दी